Advocacy

Advocacy
Advocacy

ANSWER Steering Committee

Convener

Susan Kosche Vallem, EdD, LISW
Wartburg College
Department of Social Work
100 Wartburg Blvd
Waverly, IA 50677-0903
Phone: 319.504.9050
Fax: 319.352.8583
susan.vallem@wartburg.edu

BPD

Sam Copeland, PhD, LCSW, ACSW
President

BSW Program Director
Stephen F. Austin State University
School of Social Work
420 E. Starr Avenue
Box 6104, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-6104
Phone: 936.468.2126
Fax: 936.468.7201
scopeland@sfasu.edu

CSWE

Barbara Shank, PhD, MSW
Chair

Dean and Professor
School of Social Work
University of St. Thomas
SCB 201
2115 Summit Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55105
Phone: 651.962.5801
Fax: 651.962.5819
bwshank@stthomas.edu

Darla Spence Coffey, PhD, MSW
President and CEO

Council on Social Work Education
1725 Duke Street
Suite 500
Alexandria, VA 22314-3421
Phone: 703.519.2066
Fax: 703.683.8099
dcoffey@cswe.org

GADE

Theresa Early, PhD
GADE Chair

Doctoral Program Director and Associate Professor
College of Social Work
Ohio State University
1947 College Road
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614.292.7602
Fax: 614.292.6940
early.22@osu.edu

NADD

Jackie Mondros, DSW
President

Dean Professor
Silberman School of Social Work
Hunter College
2180 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10035
Phone: 212-396-7500
jmondros@hunter.cuny.edu

NASW

Darrell P. Wheeler, PhD, ACSW, MPH
President

Dean and Professor
Loyola University, School of Social Work
820 N. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 312.915.7024
dwheeler@luc.edu

Angelo McClain, PhD, LICSW
Chief Executive Officer

National Association of Social Workers
750 First Street, NE
Suite 800
Washington, DC 20002-4241
Phone: 202.336.8200
Fax: 202.336.8313
amcclain@naswdc.org

SSWR

Edwina Uehara, MSW, PhD
President

Professor & Ballmer Endowed Dean in Social Work
School of Social Work
University of Washington
354900
Seattle, WA 98105-6299
Phone: 206.685.2480
Fax: 206.221.3910
sswdean@uw.edu

SWPI

Joan Levy Zlotnik, PhD, ACSW
Director

Social Work Policy Institute
NASW Foundation
750 First Street, NE
Suite 800
Washington, DC 20002-4241
Phone: 202.336.8393
Fax: 202.336.8292
jzlotnik@naswdc.org

Staff

Vitali Chamov
Program Coordinator

National Association of Deans and Directors
1725 Duke Street
Suite 500
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703.519.2075
Fax: 703.683.8099
vchamov@cswe.org

Anita Estell, JD
NASW Consultant

Polsinelli
1401 Eye Street, NW
Suite 800
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.626.8326
aestell@polsinelli.com

Julie Jolly
CSWE Consultant

Lewis-Burke Associates
1341 G Street, NW
8th Floor
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.289.7475
Fax: 202.289.7454
julie@lewis-burke.com

Dina Kastner, MSS, MLSP
Senior Field Organizer

National Association of Social Workers
750 First Street, NE
Suite 800
Washington, DC 20002-4241
Phone: 202.336.8218
Fax: 202.336.8234
dkastner@naswdc.org

Heidi McIntosh, MSW
Deputy Director, Programs

National Association of Social Workers
750 First Street, NE
Suite 800
Washington, DC 20002-4241
Phone: 202.336.8210
Fax: 202.336.8313
hmcintosh@naswdc.org

Amanda Scott, BSW, MA
BPD Director

Baccalaureate Program Directors
1701 Duke Street
Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703.519.2045
Fax: 703.683.8493
ascott@bpdonline.org

Julie Shroyer, MSW
NASW Consultant

Polsinelli
1401 Eye Street, NW
Suite 800
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.626.8350
jshroyer@polsinelli.com

Sarah Spreitzer
CSWE Consultant

Lewis-Burke Associates
1341 G Street, NW
8th Floor
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.289.7475
Fax: 202.289.7454
sspreitzer@lewis-burke.com

Revised September 2014


http://www.socialworkers.org/advocacy/electedOffice/answer/about/steering_cmte.asp
5/28/2017
National Association of Social Workers, 750 First Street, NE • Suite 800, Washington, DC 20002
NASW Member Services 800-742-4089 Mon-Fri 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. ET or membership@naswdc.org
©2017 National Association of Social Workers. All Rights Reserved.
  • Update Your Profile in the Member Center
  • Login