A Night at the Awards, A Night to Remember

Award Ceremony and Reception
Friday, June 24, 2022 - 5 pm – 7 pm ET

collage of professional social workers

Join Us for an Unforgettable Evening

Join through our Live Stream > > 

NASW and the NASW Foundation present "A Night at the Awards, A Night to Remember" in celebration of social work excellence. Join us for an unforgettable evening honoring the recipients of the prestigious NASW and NASW Foundation Awards, recognizing individuals whose work has left an imprint in social work leadership, policy advocacy and social change.

Free Event. Limited to NASW In-Person National Conference Attendees
Livestream available for Virtual Attendees > >

Support This Event

Help us pay tribute to these exceptional leaders by making a tax-deductible donation (insert registration link here) in their honor. Sponsorship opportunities are also available.* Your generous tax-deductible gift to the NASW Foundation will support the important work of the social work profession and communities served.

Donors will be listed in the event program. Donors of $100 or more will also be listed in Social Work Advocates magazine.

* Non-conference attendees who wish to make a tax-deductible donation to honor the award recipients -- or want to learn more about sponsorship opportunities -- please contact Kerri Criswell at kcriswell.nasw@socialworkers.org.

Event Sponsor

Winthrop University Department of Social Work


Please contact us at governance@socialworkers.org or 202-336-8270.

Visit the Foundation's website to learn more about the NASW Foundation Awards.

Awards Logo

2022 Distinguished Awardees

  • Emerging Social Work Leader
    Monique Bingham, MSW
  • Public Citizen of the Year
    Dan Broyles, LMFT
  • Social Worker of the Year
    Patrice A. Palmer, DD, CDKA, MSW, LSW
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
    Nancy D. Miller, LMSW
  • Public Elected Official of the Year
    The Late Honorable Congressman John Lewis
  • Knee/Wittman Lifetime Achievement
    Denise Juliano-Bult, MSW
  • Knee/Wittman Outstanding Achievement
    The Honorable Deputy Secretary Andrea Palm, MSW
  • International Rhoda G. Sarnat Award
    Silas W. Kelly, LMSW