2009 NASW Slate

The NASW National Committee on Nominations and Leadership Identification in November 2008 adopted the following slate for the 2009 election. Members eligible to vote must hold NASW membership in good standing as of Feb. 27, 2009. A ballot will be published in an upcoming issue of the NASW News. Completed ballots must be postmarked by May 23, 2009, to be included in the vote count. Members may also vote online. Candidates' biographical information and platform statements will be posted on NASW's Website and candidate information will be published in the NASW News. Campaigns must be conducted in accordance with the NASW Election Standards and Procedures for National Leadership.

Board of Directors

Vice President (2009-2012)

  • Libby Kay, Texas
  • Darrell Wheeler, N.Y. City

Treasurer (2009-2012)

  • W. Mark Clark, Ariz.
  • Diana Stroud, Ill.

BSW Student (2009-2011)

  • Molly Holden, W.Va.
  • Andrew Robinson, Texas

Region III (2009-2012)

  • Milagros Dueno, N.Y. State
  • Mary McCarthy, N.Y. State

Region IV (2009-2012)

  • James Andrews, Pa.
  • Allison Blake, N.J.

Region VII (2009-2012)

  • Janet Melcher, Ohio
  • Paula Taylor, W.Va.

Region VIII (2009-2012)

  • Guadalupe Lara, Mich.
  • Carolyn Stubbs, Mich.

Region IX (2009-2012)

  • Joseph Monahan, Ill.
  • Susan Razbadouski, Ill.

Committee on Nominations and Leadership Identification

Region IV (2009-2012)

  • Stuart Grant, N.J.
  • Valerie Persaud, N.J.

Region VIII (2009-2012)

  • Michael Bauer, Wis.
  • Michelle Watts, Wis.

Region X (2009-2012)

  • Hal Agler, Mo.
  • W. Stephen Maxwell, Minn.

Region XI (2009-2012)

  • Adelaida Montemayor, Texas
  • Linda Moore, Texas

Region XIII (2009-2012)

  • Deborah Allen, Calif.
  • Sally Alonzo Bell, Calif.

Petitions: Only persons considered for the slate, but not nominated, may be added by petition. Petitions are due at the NASW national office by Feb. 9, 2009.