2012 NASW Election Slate

The NASW National Committee on Nominations and Leadership Identification adopted the following slate for the 2012 election. Members eligible to vote must hold NASW membership in good standing as of Feb. 18, 2012. Voting will be entirely electronic, and your email address must be current in order to submit your vote. To update your email address, please contact our member call center at 800-742-4089. Candidates’ information will be published in the March issue of the NASW NEWS and on NASW’s website. Campaigns must be conducted in accordance with the NASW Elections Standards and Procedures for National Leadership.

Board of Directors

Vice President (2012-2015)

  • Freddie Avant (TX)
  • Jane Middleton (CA)

Treasurer (2012-2015)

  • Sam Bernstein (NJ)
  • Mary McCarthy (NYS)

Region III (2012-2015)

  • Daria Hanssen (NYS)
  • Kristen (Kryss) Shane (NYS)

Region IV (2012-2015)

  • Enrico DeGironimo (NJ)
  • Gilberto Velasquez (NJ)

Region VII

  • Paula Foster (TN)
  • Christi Granstaff (TN)

Region VIII

  • Ellen Bartley (MI)
  • Mary Weaver (MI)

Region IX

  • Maranda May (KY)
  • Kathryn Wehrmann (IL)

National Committee on Nominations and Leadership Identification

Region IV

  • Barbara Conniff (PA)
  • Jackie Jackson (NJ)

Region VIII

  • Cassandra Bowers (MI)
  • Jacqueline Steingold (MI)

Region X

  • Andrea Stewart (AR)
  • Alice Tindi (MN)

Region XI

  • D. Lynn Jackson (TX)
  • Adelaida Montemayor (TX)

Region XIII

  • Forrest Hong (CA)
  • Pantea Rahimian (CA)