Board of Directors

The NASW Board consists of four officers, two members-at-large, thirteen regional members and two student members (one at the baccalaureate and one at the master’s level). Members are elected by the membership.

The Board decides on ongoing policy and priorities, oversees policy implementation, and the equitable allocation of financial resources under the broad policy and priority guidelines established by the membership of the Association through the Delegate Assembly. 


Yvonne Chase, PhD, LCSW, ACSW

Yvonne Chase

Read Dr. Chase's biography