2020 PACE Endorsements


Find out which candidates Political Action for Candidate Election (PACE) endorsed in the 2020 elections.

PACE endorses and contributes to candidates from any party who meet our endorsement criteria. The national PACE Board of Trustees endorses and contributes to federal candidates running for U.S. House and Senate seats. PACE can also contribute financially to the two major political parties through "donor councils" run by each party.

The NASW Board of Directors can endorse in the Presidential election.

Learn how endorsements are made

First Name Last Name District Website Status Chamber Party Result
Joe Biden Pres. https://joebiden.com/ Challenger D Win
Doug Jones AL-Sen https://dougjones.com/splash Incumbent Senate D Loss
Al Gross AK-Sen https://dralgrossak.com/ Challenger Senate N Loss
Tom O'Halleran AZ-01 https://www.tomohalleran.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Ann Kirkpatrick AZ-02 https://www.kirkpatrickforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Raul Grijalva AZ-03 https://standwithraul.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Delina DiSanto  AZ-04 https://www.delinadisanto.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Hiral Tipirneni, MD AZ-06 https://hiralforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Ruben Gallego AZ-07 https://gallegoforarizona.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Michael Muscato AZ-08 http://www.muscato4congress.com Challenger House D Loss
Greg Stanton AZ-09 https://www.stantonforarizona.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Mark Kelly AZ-Sen https://markkelly.com/ Challenger Senate D Win
Joyce Elliott AR-02 https://www.joyceelliott.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Celeste Williams AR-03 https://www.celestewilliamsforarkansas.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Chris Bubser CA-08 https://www.chrisbubser.com/ Open Seat House D Loss
Josh Harder CA-10 https://www.harderforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Barbara Lee CA-13 https://barbaraleeforcongress.org/ Incumbent House D Win
Phil  Arballo CA-22 https://philarballo.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Christy Smith CA-25 https://www.christyforcongress.org/ Challenger House D Loss
Judy Chu CA-27 https://www.judychu.org/ Incumbent House D Win
Ted Lieu CA-33 http://www.tedlieu.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Karen Bass CA-37 https://karenbass.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Gil Cisneros CA-39 https://cisnerosforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Loss
Katie Porter CA-45 https://katieporter.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Harley Rouda CA-48 https://harleyforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Loss
Mike Levin CA-49 https://mikelevin.org/ Incumbent House D Win
Diana DeGette CO-01 https://degette.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Joe Neguse CO-02 https://www.joeneguseforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Diane Mitsch Bush CO-03 https://dianeforcolorado.com/ Open Seat House D Loss
Jillian Freeland CO-05 https://JillianFreeland.com Challenger House D Loss
Jason Crow CO-06 https://jasoncrowforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Ed Perlmutter CO-07 https://perlmutterforcolorado.com/ Incumbent House D Win
John Hickenlooper CO-Sen https://hickenlooper.com/ Challenger Senate D Win
John Larson CT-01 https://larsonforcongress.org/ Incumbent House D Win
Joe Courtney CT-02 http://www.joecourtney.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Rosa DeLauro CT-03 https://rosadelauro.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Jim Himes CT-04 https://www.himesforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Jahana Hayes CT-05 https://jahanahayes.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Chris  Coons DE-Sen https://chriscoons.com/ Incumbent Senate D Win
Phil  Ehr FL-01 https://www.ehrforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Al Lawson FL-05 https://www.allawson.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Stephanie Murphy FL-07 http://www.stephaniemurphyforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Jim Kennedy FL-08 https://www.kennedyforflorida.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Darren Soto FL-09 https://www.darrensoto.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Val Demings FL-10 https://valdemings.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Charlie Crist FL-13 https://charliecrist.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Kathy Castor FL-14 https://www.castorforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Alan Cohn FL-15 https://alancohnforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Pam Keith FL-18 https://www.pamkeithfl.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Alcee Hastings FL-20 https://www.alceeforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Lois Frankel FL-21 https://loisfrankelforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Ted Deutch FL-22 https://www.tedforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Debbie Wasserman Schultz FL-23 https://debbiewassermanschultz.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Frederica Wilson FL-24 http://www.fredericawilsonforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Debbie Mucarsel-Powell FL-26 https://www.debbiemucarselpowell.com/ Incumbent House D Loss
Donna Shalala FL-27 https://donnashalala.com/ Incumbent House D Loss
Joyce Griggs GA-01 https://griggsforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Sanford Bishop GA-02 https://sanfordbishop.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Lucy McBath GA-06 https://lucyforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Carolyn Bourdeaux GA-07 https://carolyn4congress.com/ Open Seat House  D Win
Liz Johnson GA-12 https://www.lizjohnsonforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Jon  Ossoff GA-Sen https://electjon.com/ Challenger Senate D
Raphael Warnock GA-Sen https://warnockforgeorgia.com/ Challenger Senate D
Ed Case HI-01 https://www.edcase.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Paulette Jordan ID-Sen https://pauletteforsenate.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Marie Newman IL-03 https://www.marienewmanforcongress.com/ Open Seat House D Win
Lauren Underwood IL-14 https://www.laurenunderwoodforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Dick Durbin IL-Sen https://www.durbinforsenate.com/ Incumbent Senate D Win
Frank Mrvan IN-01 https://mrvanforcongress.com/ Open Seat House D Win
Chip Coldiron IN-03 https://www.coldiron4congress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Joe Mackey IN-04 http://www.joe4hoosiers.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Jeannine Lee Lake IN-06 https://jeannineleelakeforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Andre Carson IN-07 https://andrecarson.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Abby Finkenauer IA-01 https://www.abbyfinkenauer.com/ Incumbent House D Loss
Rita Hart IA-02 https://www.ritahart.com/ Open Seat House D
Cindy Axne IA-03 https://cindyaxneforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
J.D. Scholten IA-04 https://www.scholten4iowa.com/ Open Seat House D Loss
Theresa Greenfield IA-Sen https://greenfieldforiowa.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Sharice Davids KS-03 https://www.shariceforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Barbara  Bollier, MD KS-Sen https://bollierforkansas.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Alexandra Owensby KY-04 https://www.amowensby.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Amy McGrath KY-Sen https://amymcgrath.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Cedric Richmond LA-02 https://www.cedricrichmond.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Candy Christophe LA-05 https://www.candychristophe4congress.com/ Open Seat House D Loss
Adrian Perkins LA-Sen https://perkinsforla.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Sara Gideon ME-Sen https://saragideon.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Ed Markey MA-Sen https://www.edmarkey.com Incumbent Senate D Win
Hillary Scholten MI-03 https://www.hillaryscholten.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Dan Kildee MI-05 https://www.dankildee.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Kimberly Bizon MI-10 https://www.kimberlybizonforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Gary Peters MI-Sen https://petersformichigan.com/ Incumbent Senate D Win
Dean Phillips MN-03 https://phillipsforcongress.org/ Incumbent House D Win
Betty McCollum MN-04 https://www.mccollumforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Ilhan Omar MN-05 https://ilhanomar.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Tina Smith MN-Sen https://tinaforminnesota.com/ Incumbent Senate D Win
Bennie Thompson MS-02 http://benniethompson.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Alphonso Michael Espy MS-Sen https://espyforsenate.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Kathy Ellis MO-08 https://www.ellisforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Steve  Bullock MT-Sen https://stevebullock.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Kate  Bolz NE-01 https://katebolz.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Kara Eastman NE-02 https://www.eastmanforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Preston Love, Jr. NE-Sen Challenger Senate D Loss
Patricia Ackerman NV-02 https://www.ackerman4congress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Jeanne Shaheen NH-Sen https://jeanneshaheen.org/ Incumbent Senate D Win
Amy Kennedy NJ-02 https://www.amykennedyforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Andy Kim NJ-03 https://andykimforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Stephanie Schmid NJ-04 https://www.stephaniefornewjersey.com Challenger House D Loss
Josh Gottheimer NJ-05 https://josh4congress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Tom Malinowski NJ-07 https://malinowskifornj.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Mikie Sherrill NJ-11 https://www.mikiesherrill.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Bonnie Watson Coleman NJ-12 https://www.bonnieforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Cory Booker NJ-Sen https://corybooker.com/ Incumbent Senate D Win
Deb Haaland NM-01 https://debforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Teresa Fernandez NM-03 https://www.teresaforall.com/ Open Seat House D Win
Ben Ray Lujan NM-Sen https://benrlujan.com Open Seat Senate D Win
Jackie Gordon NY-02 https://jackiegordonforcongress.com/ Open Seat House D
Tom Suozzi NY-03 https://suozziforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Grace Meng NY-06 https://www.gracefornewyork.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Max Rose NY-11 https://www.maxroseforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D
Carolyn Maloney NY-12 https://www.carolynmaloney.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez NY-14 https://www.ocasiocortez.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Mondaire Jones NY-17 https://mondaireforcongress.com/ Open Seat House D Win
Anthony Brindisi NY-22 https://brindisiforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D
Deborah Ross NC-02 https://deborahross.com/ Challenger House D Win
David Price NC-04 https://priceforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
David Wilson Brown NC-05 https://dwb4congress.com Challenger House D Loss
Cynthia Wallace NC-09 https://www.cynthiawallace.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Moe Davis NC-11 https://moedavisforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Alma Adams NC-12 https://almaadamsforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Scott Huffman NC-13 https://www.scotthuffman.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Kate  Schroder OH-01 https://kateforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Joyce Beatty OH-03 https://beattyforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Vanessa Enoch OH-08 https://enochforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Desiree Tims OH-10 https://timsforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Alaina Shearer OH-12 https://www.alaina2020.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Tim Ryan OH-13 https://timryanforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Joel Newby OH-15 https://www.joelnewby.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Aaron Paul Godfrey OH-16 https://www.godfreyforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Suzanne Bonamici OR-01 https://www.bonamiciforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Jeff Merkley OR-Sen https://www.jeffmerkley.com/ Incumbent Senate D Win
Brendan Boyle PA-02 https://voteboyle.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Madeleine Dean PA-04 https://www.mad4pa.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Mary Gay Scanlon PA-05 https://www.scanlonforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Chrissy Houlahan PA-06 https://www.chrissyhoulahanforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Susan Wild PA-07 https://wildforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Eugene DePasquale PA-10 https://eugeneforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Kristy Gnibus PA-16 https://www.kristyforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Conor Lamb PA-17 https://conorlamb.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Jaime Harrison SC-Sen https://jaimeharrison.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Dan Ahlers SD-Sen https://www.danahlers.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Jim Cooper TN-05 https://www.cooperforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Steve Cohen TN-09 http://cohenforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Marquita Bradshaw TN-Sen https://www.marquitabradshaw.com/ Open Seat Senate D Loss
Lizzie Fletcher TX-07 https://www.lizziefletcher.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Mike Siegel TX-10 https://siegelfortexas.org/ Challenger House D Loss
Gina Ortiz Jones TX-23 https://ginaortizjones.com/ Open Seat House D Loss
Julie Oliver TX-25 https://www.julieoliver.org/ Challenger House D Loss
Sylvia Garcia TX-29 http://sylviaforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Lloyd Doggett TX-35 https://www.votedoggett.com/ Incumbent House D Win
MJ Hegar TX-Sen https://mjfortexas.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Cameron Webb, MD VA-05 https://www.drcameronwebb.com/ Open Seat House D Loss
Abigail Spanberger VA-07 https://abigailspanberger.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Mark Warner VA-Sen https://markwarnerva.com/contact-us/ Incumbent Senate D Win
Suzan DelBene WA-01 https://www.delbeneforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Rick Larsen WA-02 https://www.ricklarsen.org/ Incumbent House D Win
Carolyn Long WA-03 https://electlong.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Derek Kilmer WA-06 https://derekkilmer.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Pramila Jayapal WA-07 https://www.pramilaforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Kim Schrier, MD WA-08 https://www.drkimschrier.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Adam Smith WA-09 http://www.electadamsmith.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Natalie Cline WV-01 https://www.natalieclineforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Cathy Kunkel WV-02 https://kunkelforcongress.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Hilary  Turner WV-03 https://www.turnerforcongresswv.com/ Challenger House D Loss
Paul Jean Swearengin WV-Sen https://paulajean.com/ Challenger Senate D Loss
Mark Pocan WI-02 https://pocanforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
Ron Kind WI-03 https://www.ronkind.org/ Incumbent House D Win
Gwen Moore WI-04 https://gwenmooreforcongress.com/ Incumbent House D Win
NASW PACE - Political Action for Candidate Election
Social Workers for Biden Harris

NASW Congratulates Joe Biden and Kamala Harris

NASW enthusiastically endorses Joe Biden for president in 2020.

Read the news release


Stay Informed, Take Action

See current legislation and key bills in Congress, and find out how legislators voted on bills of interest to social workers.

  Go to the
NASW Action Center

It's easier to spend a few months and some money electing the right people than to spend years and a lot of money trying to get the wrong people to do the right things.

— Senator Debbie Stabenow, MSW